Long weekend!!

Ah… gotta love long weekends. Yesterday was Deepavali so I get Friday, Saturday and Sunday!! WAHAHA!!! Get to talk to my most beloved. Heh heh. We talk for hours over Skype. Talk about the most random nonsense. Shall upgrade my webcam when the next IT show comes around. Then my face shall be crystal clear! Lolx.

Went to SAFRA resort at east coast on friday morning to run on the treadmill. I missed my IPPT gold timing by 5 seconds in Khatib and boy was I upset. I already prepared my heart, mind and soul for remedial trainings (RT) on saturday till they announced some fluke in the 2.4 run timings and all IPPT results for that day was voided. So no RT on saturdays till the next IPPT. THANK YOU GOD! I was already thinking “God, if this is what you want then so be it.” HAHA! Everyone was jumping up and down laughing. But those who did get gold (around 20%) weren’t too pleased.. Heh.

Went home, did my Arti homework and fried my brain.. I don’t really like trigo for the time being.

Went to watch Megamind later that night with the sailors. Thanks to Xuan who treated us to half our dinner bill and to the other sailors for sponsoring my ticket as a bday present! (Xuan is pure scum, he draws regular pay, around 2K+, but does nothing but loaf around in camp. It’s only right that he treated us! Just kidding Xuan but not about the pure scum part.) Anyway, Megamind was a really awesome show. You’ll be rolling around laughing throughout the whole show. Shall not disclose the plot but the twist to it was epic. Kudos to the director and scriptwriter.

“You know what’s the difference between a villain and a super-villain?”

“What?”

“PRESENTATION!!!”

Gotta love that line. Today’s a sleepy saturday, watched some anime called Occult Academy (Hey, doesn’t mean I’m Christian then I cannot watch can?), talk to my darling, type essay (yes there’s homework) and went shopping. Nothing much except for the shopping part where I spent very much.

Gundam: $169.95

Dakine duffel bag: $79

Army of 2 Xbox 360 game: $25

Sweets and groceries: $20.25

I think I shall starve for the next month till my next next pay comes.

“With great pay comes great expenditure”

Must start saving more for my London trip. I’m going to visit my darling straight after ORD. Wahaha. Anyway, some photos to round up this blog entry.

It's finally finished after a million years! Tams agreed to come back and help me paste the stickers. Whee!

My plate of seafood from a buffet at Carousel

New Gundam Project: Shin Musha Gundam

One comment on “Long weekend!!

  1. Thang says:

    Thomas, I freaking miss your videos >_< watched 2 class videos on youtube yesterday and I wish I could be back to the good old times 😦
    anw, good choice on being a tutor. I can never cease to be amazed by your hardwork!

Leave a Reply

