Thank you Tank You

FIrst things first. WTF am I blogging at 4:45 am??? Nvm, I don’t know either. Wait…blame PW. Chiong finish PW liao so ended up being awake with nth to do or not wanting to do anything…
 
On two previous saturdays, 23rd and 16th of August. Some of teh sailors went back down to NSC to help YJC form their sailing team. Most of them didn’t know how to sail so we taught them how to aberdan. Julian didn’t want to sail so I took the Tholian out. I was helming. Eeks, the last time I helmed, I was lapped in a race. All the freaky thoughts were coming into my head. I dunk my crew how? Nvm, thoughts aside, I was to helm for this YJ girl Tammy. Turns out she’s almost as heavy as me but that’s good considering the wind conditions in the morning. IT WAS GOOD…it’s been storming the whole week and wind is blowing liek mad. I’ll give it 8 knots maybe? Enough to get me out on trapeze though.
 
So after a brief friendly orientation, we went out to sail. I taught her the ropes and all on the boat and tried to get her out on trapeze, but failed. It’s ok, everybody fails their first trapeze. Anyway I was quite surprised when Tammny didn’t know closehaul and stuff. This means that YJ’s sailing team must be fairly new. The only person who could sail independantly was this ex-Mayflower sec girl. She’s quite fast actually…and her PW survey is overly long…
 
After a while, Gabriel took over my boat. I was thinking Gabriel has never sailed 420 before…this is going to be interesting. True enough, Tammy was in the water not before long. Apparently Gabriel forgot to tell Tammy to hook on before trapezing.
 
It stormed at atound 12:30 and I sailed back with Naomi, turns out she’s a worse helm than me. But she’s never sailed 420 so I guess it’s forgivable but methinks it takes alot to capsize a 420, and to turn turtle too, even in strong winds and rain. Yes, she capsized the boat. Took a while to upright it. I helmed the rest of the way back. Naomi was still going "Hey it was fun, never capsized a 420 before." I’m just "grrr…"
 
On the second saturday I sailed with Tammy again who then swapped with Yang Feng after another failed trapeze attempt. Tang Feng wasn’t wearing harness, let alone booties so of course I couldn’t make him trapeze. He’s a nice guy who always speaks chinese to me when I speak english to him. Kinda ittitated me abit but it’s fine since i go to a hokkien-chinese church anyway. And his sandals were clunking around the whole boat everytime we tacked.
 
So after our second day of sailing, it rained so heavily we only went back at around 4+. Ordered thaipan lunch for everybody including the YJ ppl. But we kept the butter squid to ourselves…Heeheehee.
 
It was good fun and a good experience sailing with the YJ ppl. There were nice, friendly and eager to learn. They will make a good sailing team in the future.
 
On Monday came the shocker. I received a small parcel to be given to Thomas. Actually I didn’t receive it. Apparently somebody passed it to the sailing team before I got to the loft after morning assembly. Everyone was begging me to open it. Something’s not right. How can a low profile guy like me get a parcel from someone I don’t know. And gabriel tang was going "Wow…it’s from renee, your secret admirer." I just told him"WHO THE **** is renee anyway??" I thought it was for the wrong Thomas, there’s a Thomas Lim in SC btw. So I opened the parcel to find a bottle of dettol soap and a postcard. Basil was quick to snatch the postcard away and read its contents out to everybody. I guess everyone took it the wrong way but it was a thank you letter from Tammy.
 
Thanks Tammy, I really appreciate it. You’re probably the first person who wanted to sail with me on a 420, it was a pleasure to sail with you. Thank you Thank you.
 
 
 
 
2 comments on “Thank you Tank You

  1. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need advertising displays, screen advertisings, digital sign, digital signages and LCDs? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[hbgfdffeejcbcj]

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[ijjdgbcjgjgea]

Leave a Reply

