A man and his watch

Ah, a chance to blog again…Ok, the topic this time will be about watches. Proposition: A man needs a watch. Simple. A watch completes the man. a watch exudes manliness and functionality too. A watch is practical AND manly. Yupp. I’m saying all these cuz I JUST BOUGHT A NEW WATCH!!! WooHoo! Now I am Man again. The times when I went without a watch was difficult. I didn’t know when to go for lectures, what time to get home by, how much time I have to complete my econs tutorial and such. So there, a man needs a watch.
 
My old watch is lying on the seabed now. Somewhere along NSC. Lost 2 watches there. Pity. When I lost my first watch I was really sad, hardly used it for 2 years!!! So I got a new one which was the casio W-753. It was really useful, tidegraph and stuff. 10 years battery somemore…I thought I could use it till army but i lost it while trying to wrestle Basil into the sea on the last day of interschools. So I was without a watch since then. My man pride was bruised so bad… I resorted to wearing a really lousy watch that I picked up. Casio also and it tells time which is essential. But that’s all it does… And the little thing that you tuck the watch band into after you buckle it broke. So I taped it up with electrical tape. And it sucked, I had to take it out and the whole watch would be sticky with all the gum and stuff. And the watch only had 3 buttons, one of which was the light button. And I am prejudiced against watches with less than 4 buttons. I am watchist, sth like that. That’s why I admire the Protrek watches with IMBA number of buttons…*drools…Anyway my new watch is the Casio AQ-161W, analog and digital with tide and moon graph. Just like my old watch! Only more expensive cuz I bought it somewhere else and not online….zzz…But the auntie at the Eastpoint watch shop was very nice. She helped me order the watch and kept it till I saved enough to buy it. And gave me a discount also lor…From $69 to $58. Yay!!!
 
Ok on to some fun stuff…
 

Hah! Bet you’ve never seen a blu-tack Elite as well too! I was bored during alkanes lecture so yupp…

Harmless Spongebob soft toy? Not until we change it into…

||
||
||
||
||
||
||
||
||
||
||
||
\/
 

          

Mega Phallic SPONGEBOB!!! He did a little limb arrangement or yoga, now all he needs is some balls…

 
 

Some cool SHOOP THE WHOOP animation I found online lol…

 
 

Leave a Reply

