Recent update

ARGH…so many things going on to write down, record rather, you can’t really write on a keyboard…Alright, a few things that happened.
 
14 February Thursday
It’s Valentines day! I got a hell lot of stuff from everyone so THANK YOU ALL!! I’m going to get even flabbier once I’m done with all the sweets and rubbish. But the ultimate present was from ahmad. He got the osvot ppl a sunflower each. I was kinda shocked to recieve a flower. I mean who ever gives me flowers? Oh well, i rmember that ahmad gave us a flower to show his appreciation and to make us look gay for the rest of the day… grr….
 
It was a good day. I enjoyed it but i don’t see the meaning of valentines day, they whould put it as friendship day instead of the conventional valentine/friendship day thingy, just purely friendship day…
 
15 February Friday
It’s Cross Country Day!!! Yes, it’s that time of the year again and i half-dread half-look forward to it. I dun like running long distances because it’s boring but i like pushing myself. However I have been super unfit the last half of last year and this year as well. Can’t do 10 pull ups anymore. *Sighs I shall train more. Anyway I ran my heart out and paced with the sailors and came in 153. I wanted to come in top 100 but i guess i’ll leave that to next year when I’m fitter. After that it was LAN time!!! Bahnep vs Sailors. So it was Ahmad, Kevin, Kenny and Keith vs. Julian, Yen Reil, Jing Xuan and I. Sailors lost of course, my teammates were more accustomed to playing CS and not BF but it was a good experience. After some 2 hours of LANning, it was time for the annual JTSTJ where 07v13 treats 06v13 AND 08v13. It was going to be held at East Coast park bbq pit. I cycled to school that day so I cycled over to ECP with Bahnep walking lol. Actually, Ahmad took over the bike.
 
Halfway, Ahmad got a call from Wong who didn’t go for the JTSTJ and kept screaming: NO! Noo! Nononononono!!!!!
 
We all thought something bad but amusing happened like the JTSTJ got cancelled or sth and we were all playing along and screaming NOOO! together. Turns out, we got 1st runner up for the SSC competiion!!!
 
1st runner up for the SSC competition!!!
 
We couldn’t believe it and we were all shouting and singing with joy but ahmad wanted to be first now that we got 1st runner up and he wasn’t very pleased, but in the end he psycho-ed himself that 1st runner up is good enough. Temasek Poly won and that means we beat the other JC teams and NUS teams muahahahaha…
 
But we were of course, happy that we got 1st runner up.
 
We met our juniors at bbq pit D something something. Turns out that for the seniors only the Bahneppers and Sharon minus Wong was there. Our juniors and grand-juniors were all there. Once I was there, switch to campa mode and set up tent. And shit, the spars for the tent were all broken!!!, that meant that the tent cannot be set up…Thankfully when kevin and I went around looking for wood, we found two long poles that we could use to prop up the half-tent. Kevin and I will be staying over after the bbq. Shortly after the bbq started and after I had 1/10 of my fill of food, i went to start the fire. The wood was nice and dry as it hasn’t been raining for a while so the fire was nice and big. I brought my mess tin and started cooking hotdogs and chicken drumlets. It turned out fine. "Crispy on the outside" as Kenny put it. The drumlets and sausages were all we had to cook, no more food left. So I sat down and began to watch my wonderful work of art. Kevin went to get the marshmallows and we were roasting them. Soon, ALL of the juniors started swarming around my campfire, kicking the seniors out. They were really swarming around it trying to roast the marshmallows over an authentic wood fire but they put the marshmallows so far away, the marshmallows would have rotted before it could be roasted. The seniors had to find a way to entertain ourselves so we started singing stuff like the Chicken Song by AFI, In My Country There Is Problem by Borat and Pizza Pizza Pie by the Sir Community. The juniors were looking at us like we were aliens…
 
Soon the seniors were able to get back to the fire when the juniors left. But the fire was kinda small already, nothing much left. SO Kenny and I went to look ofr more wood in the darkness of night. My training on night vision became really handy. I spotted most of the twigs and branches. Heehee
 
Nothing much happened after that. Couldn’t sleep well in the tent+poncho. Waves were too loud, Tent+poncho was too sandy and ground was uneven. Kevin and I parted ways at the food centre in the morning. I continued to cycle to NSC for training. I was horribly slow that day because I haven’t been training for 2 weeks + not enough sleep. Malcom gave me an earful that day. Bleagh…
 
19 February Tuesday
Class outing with 08s66 today. Today was JAE so dun have to go to school. Everyone should be able to stay so we didn’t have to worry. Jar Jar had to send in an appeal so ALL TEH BEST!!! You sure can stay one….I went to Keith’s house early to watch Lord of War. It’s a show about illegal arms dealers who supply arms to different nations including armies of failed states, rebels and bad guys so long as they’re paid. Kinda morbid but it gets you thinking about what the world is coming to and what people will do for money. After that it was LAN with the 08s66 guys and with Bahnep minus Wong again…Played BF2 for one round 08s66 vs bahnep and 08s66 lost horribly. The 08s66 guys refused to play BF anymore and played CS instead and I reluctantly joined them. I got pwnt for a while but once i got the hang of it it didn’t get too bad. The game changed to DOTA and only the noobs were allowed to kill each other, namely Ah Yuan and me. My side got pwnt though haha. Game switched to CS again but now with Jar Jar playing, we got raped…by him. The bahnep ppl left at around 12+ but we were still playing CS. After our lunch at 823 Katong Laksa, we went back to Mechmaster to wait for Daniel and Lauren to play pool. In the end, the score was like this: 1st team: The Vietnamese (Thang and his friend) 2nd team: The Tycos (Jar Jar and I) 3rd team: The "pros" (Daniel and Lauren) 4th team: The Nicholas-es (Nicahn and Ah Yuan) It was an interesting and funny game with all sorts of rubbish happening.
 
We met up with Pei Ying at Cathay to watch Jumper at 5.20 and honestly it was a waste of time. Jumper is a bad movie! It may look cool but it’s quite dumb really.
 
I had a great time, interesting class bonding time with 8 ppl from our class lol…