Projects just over…teacher’s day is coming111

Whew, it’s the weekends again. All that hectic work is getting to my head, living on 4 hours of sleep a day drains energy like a auto-bailer drains water on closehaul. I was thoroughly exhausted on friday night. Slept till 7 today. Darn my body clock. Anyway thanks to the IP system, I had physics assignment, 2 maths tasks, EU and SIP all due on the SAME DAY! Which was yesterday of course. My SIP group gave ourselves a longer deadline but still there’s so much to be done. I was losing sleep over physics. Haiz. Anyway review results were out and my results were shit. As usual. I need to revise my revision plan. Lol. Spent quite abit of time reflecting after I got a sub-30 for physics. The paper was meant for everyone to get more than 30 but no…I just had to get less than 30. **** I’m not going to be emo about it. I’m going to learn from it…Let’s hope I do better for EOYs then.
 
Anyway on to more cheery stuff. Teacher’s day is coming! I’m going to do a quote book for all the teachers. All the rubbish they have said I have written down. All the notebooks I bought cost $17.20. I’m hoping that some ppl might want to share cost with me. Cui Yue is already sharing the cost. So please share cost with me…
 
Here’s the list of quotes to be put in every quote book. *I hope the teachers don’t read my blog. Do they?
 

The IP teacher’s ART OF WAR

 

Quotes from Mr Daniel Ang Teck Siang

         You never put the negative in front of the one below

o       Confusing your enemy is key to a general’s success, victory is certain

         I honour the code

o       Generals should fight with valor and honour, only by doing so can he gain the respect of his army

         How do you go to the toilet? Using Integration?

o       Sometimes the solution to a problem might be rather unorthodox. Keeping one’s mind open is the key no matter how ridiculous the solution might sound

         You can’t flip your GC over

o       Usually what is thought to be impossible can be done one only has to try

         You think MCQ means easy? Heh heh heh heh……

o       Never underestimate your enemy even if he looks simple. He might send a dark arrow through your chest

         Nothing! If there was really nothing to hide then you wouldn’t hide it. I rest my case

o       Try not to do things in secret, do things in the open where man may see and applaud

 

Quotes from Ms Elaine Low Yi Lin

         Ehoh…

o       Making weird one-worded sounds may send your opponents into laughing fits, after which, you may strike them down with ease.

         And I’m like HELLOOO!

o       One must always have his troops’ attention, lest they make a mistake

         That was quite hysterical

o       Madness is not tolerated in Sparta. Offenders should be kicked down a well.

         Everybody say Sperma-to-zoa…

o       … …

§         Getting your army to pronounce the names of gametes does not help in anyway

         I’m smiling but I’m quite serious

o       Putting on a false smile can be deceiving, even to your own officers, always let them know what you are feeling

         I’d like to have SOME undivided attention.

o       Bending grammatical rules may be fun but it causes confusion among your own troops

 

Quotes from Mr Teo Kok Hong

         I hope you bought insurance

o       Always ensure that you are in a win-win situation. If you win the war, you win glory and honour, if you lose, make someone pay for it.

         That was some kind of an answer

o       Stupidity should not be tolerated among your ranks.

 

Quotes from Mr Boy Eng Seng

         RESPECT!!!

o       Key ingredient to winning a war

         I wanted to be a Chinese teacher

o       Sometimes what you want may not be the best idea

 

Quotes from Mr Wong Yew Leong

         I have no idea why I’m here

o       It is not a wise idea to not know the reason why one fights a war

         Yup, being a hamper wrapper does earn you quite abit of money

o       Sometimes doing lowly jobs for the nobles can pay off

 

Quotes from Ms Audrey Ngerng

         As you can see, the SCREEN is not working

o       Know your equipment well. Spears can’t slash and screens don’t “work”

         QUESTION MAAARK!!! *waves hands exasperatedly

o       Yelling random punctuation marks at your army only makes matters worse

         Complicated is a better word than confused because confused makes you sound…confused.

o       You are what you write, writing the word winner on your forehead will indeed make you a winner

         You have no notes and you’re smelling your dog (pencil case), do you need to go to the toilet? You look like you need to go to the toilet.

o       Every effect has a cause though the cause for going to the toilet may be rather ridiculous

         I think evil runs in the family

o       Your enemy’s child will still be your enemy, eradicate your enemy quickly before he starts a family

         You’re not throwing a grenade (pronounce as granite) at the US

o       Be sure to pronounce your commands properly lest your army brings the wrong weapons to war

 

Quotes from Ms Toh Yee Lin Elaine

         Pain is good…

o       Sometimes one should rethink what is good for his army

         Shock is good…

o       Shock is only good for the enemy

         Colons are BANNED! It’s not even a punctuation mark.

o       Sometimes one should carry a dictionary to war

         Moral of the story? Put question mark

o       Curiosity kills the cat, never use cats for war

         I think my laptop hates me

o       Make it like you

 

Quotes from Mrs. Jaya Pillai

         It’s not so bad being Singaporean

o       One must sometimes psycho oneself into believing that one’s country is the greatest

         We’re drinkers of society……Woo!

o       Freeload if you can but do not make it a habit

         I’m joking but I’m not going to make a joke

o       Confusing your army is not a good idea, especially with a bad joke that one wasn’t making

         It might turn up for your paper “What is Mrs. Jay?” Write “Beautiful” and you get full marks.

o       Self praise is international disgrace but it boosts morale

         I’m deemed to be fair…don’t laugh…

o       Sometimes things do not turn out the way people like it to be

         I’m Indian…I hope

o       Always make sure which side you are on

 

Quotes from Mr Andy Shi Jing Hao

         … …

o       Silence is golden…

Leave a Reply

