National day

Ok, yesterday was National day so I shall post some patriotic national day songs to fuel the atmosphere
 
Count Money, Singapore

We have a revision of pay tomorrow
Just relase, just release

We have a poorer Singapore
We won’t receive, we won’t receive

You and me we have to part
With our CPF for a start
We have to show the world that we take less money
We won’t receive, we won’t receive

There is nothing down the road that we can look for
We were told to dream that we could never try for
There’s a spirit in the air
That seventh month feelings we all share
We’re gonna build a better after-life for you and me
We were deceived, we were deceived

 Count money, Singapore
count on me to give my salary and more
You and me
We’ll do our part, give our kidneys and hearts
We’re gonna show the world how to GIRO our Body
We can’t resist, we can’t resist

Count money, Singapore
Count money, Singapore
Count on me to give my life and more
Count money, Singapore

We can resist together Singapore
Vote wisely eight years more
We can resist together Singapore
Vote wisely wight years more
We can resist together Singapore
Count on me to give my vote and more

Together Singapore, Singapore 

Lanning on National Day (sung to the tune of Home)

Whenever I’m feeling low
I look around me and I know
There’s a place that will stay within we
That I can go after six
I will always recall the tanks
Know every camping spot
Drink from the fountain that brings us life
After we teoh assassinate!
 
Chorus:
This is LAN truly, where I know I must be
Where my dreams wait for me, where the internet’s always on
This is home surely as my Razer tells me
This is where I won’t be alone, for this is where I know I’ll OWN!
 
When there are troubles to go through
We fill a new spawn point
We will trust our commander
That he’ll nuke the enemy too
So we’ll build our dreams together
Just like we’ve done before
Just like the med-kit which brings us life
There’ll always be Battlefield!
 
Repeat chorus
 
For this is where I know I’ll OWN
For this is where I know they teoh PWN!
 
 

 

One comment on “National day

  1. Kenny says:

    careful…gahmen is watching 

Leave a Reply

