Recordings of the week

This week was madness…I shall tell you why…
1. Cross country…I came in place 167 a small improvement from 176 last year…AND i forgot to time myself. I set my watch to the track mode already but I forgot to start, better than last year forgot to stop the timing…Crazy shit…
 
2.After cross country went to pris’ house to play mahjong. I think I’m getting better but I bet by next year I’ll forget everything. Only get to play during new year time…
 
3. Gi-fish didn’t come to school which means no ironman!!! SALVATION! We ended up watching a movie about navy seals. Crazy buggers do 500 push ups and 500 situps as punishment…siao liao…
 
4. Sailing pointers for the week. 1. Tighten control lines on the upwind…Indicators: Tighten vang till the boom is equal or less than 90 degress to the mast. Tighten downhaul till the foot of the sail covers around half of the diameter of the boom and tighten/loosen outhaul till the foot is around a palm away from the boom when the sail fills up. 2. KEEP THE BOAT FLAT, nothing more has to be said. 3. Anticipate windshifts and gusts. I got thrown off the boat a few times again on the downwind reason is the control lines and the shifty wind. Wind was shifty today. Must stay alert. 4. NEVER DUMP THE RUDDER. Bad habit of mine…
 
That’s all for the week. Looking forward to SL on monday…
Leave a Reply

