Sunday

Another simple sunday, no diff. Except that there’s the national science challenge and I can’t go and support my frens.  Anyway I learnt an important lesson today at Sunday School. Matthew 7:21-23

21 “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22 On that day many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and cast out demons in your name, and do many mighty works in your name?’ 23 And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from me, you workers of lawlessness.’

Makes a whole lot of sense here. I have come to infer that believing in God takes 3 steps. 1.Believing that God exists 2.Believing that the Bible is true 3.Accepting God into your heart as your saviour. Steps one and two are easy, even the demons believe in those 2 steps, but step 3 takes a whole lot of effort. It’s very irritating to me when a talk-the-talk Christian (Christian by name only) goes around and proclaims his or her faith when they do all the worldly things when people are not looking. Their faith is superficial and easily shaken like a house built on sand. And there are those who misuse God’s grace by continuing to dwell in sin, knowing their sins will be forgiven. But look at the three verses. Not everyone who calls himself a Christian will enter the kingdom of heaven. I believe that talk-the-talk Christians will not enter, only those walk-the-walk Christians will enter. So it’s time to examine ourselves, do we maintan a close walk with God and do his will. Our lives will be changed when we believe in Him, so if we do not see any change, maybe it’s because we haven’t done the 3rd step. So let us examine ourselves today!

Leave a Reply

