Sianded Saturday + Friday

Yoz, Halo-phile readers lol. I guess we have enough ethical debate so here’s another slice of MY life… Well, not that my life is super interesting but I DO hope it’s interesting but sadly it isn’t INTERESTING at all! What an un-interesting weekend and therefore the name Sianded Saturday…
I guess it’s going to be like that for the rest of my IP life…Super sian weekends. Do homework and nothing else. amazingly I managed to squeeze in 15 minutes of Xbox. OMGosh, I managed to kill two hunters with 2 shots from a beam rifle…Why am I so pro… Lols, anyway it’s 15 minutes. 15 minutes isn’t good enough to satisfy my cravings(I am a halo-phile) after all… But the thought of homework manages to keep my desires at bay. (Imagine that) Homework homework homework CHINESE tuition, then homework homework homework. Where’s the recreational part? Other than going out for dinner with my uncle and the measly 15 minutes of Halo 2… … I guess it’s my social life in school that keeps me alive and not turning into some mindless zombie. After all, there’s the crap board to write, people to diao and someone special to observe hahahas.
Thank goodness the weekends are only 2 days. But wth? Why do we look forward to the weekend when we love the weekdays? Because there’s no school? Or because we LOVE to do the weekend homework that those evil weekend-joy-snatchers give so freely to us? haha. Well, that sums up my Sianded Saturday. Hope it’s not a Sianded Sunday tmr. But there’s church and a sermon to listen to and YF to attend! can’t be sian…Haha welcome all to join my church, esp that special someone. Working on it though hahahahahahaha.
 
Now for the ultra lagging report on Friday hahas. Before I start on the highlight of the day, I shall explain the workload given on thursday. Maths task OTOT (own time own target). The next day, 12 ppl were standing because they didn’t do their work, including me. Erm, wasn’t it supposed to be OTOT? Nvm, keep quiet and face the music or the angry/pissed teacher. We were given a long lecture on the IP1’s behaviour in the college and how we misuse our priveledges given to us…Ok, still can tahan since SOME of them are true. Then she started taking down names. Wth? Nvm, I still can put up with this, I’ve been through worse before. Patience through adversity. There goes my attitude marks, sliding down the drain. Looking around at everyone’s either shocked, sorry or expressionless faces I turned by eyes back to my table. After the lesson, Lisa was complaining teary-eyed and was VERY agitiated about the matter.
"Wasn’t it OTOT? See? She’s going to minus our attitude marks!"
"Relax, calm down, that’s the worst that can happen, nothing else."
And Cynthia was asking everyone who didn’t and did their work,"I thought she said OTOT?"
"Relax lah…No point getting stressed out on the matter."
"I’m not, really."
I knew she was lying.
As for me, being the apathetic, emotionless me, I felt nothing. This incident was nothing more than throwing a paper ball at me. haiz, what can I do? Great, it’s in my high-S nature, I’m not assertive at all. Lisa and Cynthia were all-ready to "confront" Miss Hoo about the matter and here I am swaying in the wind like nothing happened. Good and bad…
*sigh… …
Sometimes I feel like a rock, lying on the river-bed, gushing water nor gentle currents can move me. And I’m trying to develop people skills. Yeah right… How am I supposed to be a true friend when I can feel? As if there’s a great wall of China built in my soul. I can receive love but I can’t give it…Big problem…Love thy neighbour as yourself. Hard. Getting to love that special someone, hardER…
*sigh… …
Keep on trying I guess…
2 comments on “Sianded Saturday + Friday

  1. Cynthia says:

    haha eediot! i seriously wasnt agitated la =) i meant i didnt care much even if she took down my name.. i was rather in the mood of slacking -.-\’\’ seriously la i wasnt pissed! hahaha it was lisa you should have seen her la .. FIRE woah~ last point, i wasn\’t pissed =) and i dun lie okay

  2. Cynthia says:

    Try again, never stop believing (: haha that\’s from \’Try Again\’ by Westlife. lol here\’s an essential question for you =) what is love?

Leave a Reply

